The ISO 27000 Family of Standards: ISO Certification

| | , ,

In this digital age, the most valuable asset for any business is Data or Information. The ISO 27000 Family of Standards helps in securing these assets. There have been several attacks even on more prominent companies. Therefore, almost every organization opts for ISO 27000 Family of standards as soon as it commences business. If we use the entire family of ISO Standards, there’s a guarantee of getting better results. In this article, we will read about The ISO 27000 Family of Standards: ISO Certification.

Understand About ISO 27000 Family of Standards

ISO 27000 Family of Standards is a series of information security standards that provide a global framework for information security management practices. Moreover, It helps in implementing information technology, security techniques, and information security management systems.

What is ISO 27000 Certification?

Organizations obtain ISO 27000 Certification to get certified for having secured information management systems within the organization. The ISO Certification is the leading international standard. These standards focus on information security. The standards are published by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) and the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC). Let us now look at each member of ISO 27000 Family of Standards.

ISO 27001:2013 Certification:

ISO 27001 Certification is the major comprehensive information safety standard that specifies the organization’s ISMS standards. ISMS standard is a framework. It provides technical, organizational, managerial, and legal controls for efficient risk administration to protect its information assets.

ISO 27002:2013 – Code of practice for information security controls

The ISO 27002:2013 gives further information on security controls in Annex A of ISO 27001 for information security. In addition, it helps to determine which information security controls apply to your organization. It is a crucial part of ISO 27000 Certification.

ISO 27005:2018 – Information security risk management (ISRM)

The ISO 27005:2018 under ISO 27000 Certification helps in covering security risk management guidelines for ISRM. It specifically focuses on supporting the requirements of an ISMS defined by ISO 27001.

ISO 27701:2019 -Latest ISO 27000 Family of Standards

ISO 27701 provides guidelines on creating, implementing, maintaining, and continuously improving a data protection system (PIMS). It offers an extension to ISO/IEC 27001 and ISO/IEC 27002 for privacy information management. Furthermore, the framework includes responsibilities for administering privacy measures to limit the danger to individual privacy rights.

ISO 27017:2015 and ISO 27018:2019

Similarly, we have two more family members under ISO 27000 Certification. ISO 27017:2015 provides a code of practice for information security controls based on ISO/IEC 27002 for cloud services. Likewise, ISO 27018:2019 provides a code of practice to protect personally identifiable information (PII) in public clouds acting as PII processors.

Benefits of ISO 27000 Certification

  • ISO 27001 will help reduce information security and data protection risks to your business. It helps in saving time and money.
  • As we know that the risk of cyberattacks is rising every day. Organizations can eliminate the probability of hacking or data damaging if they have an ISO 27001 certified ISMS.
  • ISO 27001 is globally trusted and displays adequate security. Consequently, it aids in reducing the need for repeating audits.

ISO 27001 Certification for Banking Industry

Moreover, if you need any further guidance as regards the ISO Certification in Delhi, please feel free to communicate with our business advisors at 8881-069-069.

Download E-Startup Mobile App and never avoid the freshest updates relating to your business.


India’s agriculture exports jump to $41.25 billion in FY21

Govt Says Only PAN and Aadhar Required for MSME Registration


Leave a Comment